Park & Recreation Commission

The Park and Recreation Commission oversees and is responsible for the management, control, improvement, and care of all public parks and Village owned athletic fields and recreational facilities; to include its parks, trails, shelters, and other associated facilities.  The Park and Recreation Commission is also responsible to the establishment and oversight of any recreational programs offered by the Village.  The Parks and Recreation Commission makes recommendations for expenditures within the general fund subject to Village Board approval.  

Membership consists of six (6) citizen members appointed by the Village Board and one (1) Village Trustee.  Citizen members serve 3-year staggered terms with appointments taking effect on June 1st.

Regular Meetings
The Park and Recreation Commission meets the 1st Monday of every month at 6:00 p.m.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available for meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Doug Avery, Trustee, Term Expires 2017
  • Davy Tomlinson, Chair, Term Expires 2019
  • Paul Golueke, Term Expires 2017
  • Jay Maier, Term Expires 2019

  • Jill Nooyen, Term Expires 2017
  • Chris Polzer, Term Expires 2017
  • Tony Belay, Term Expires 2018