Plan Commission

The Planning Commission is responsible for approving and/or making recommendations to the Village Board on many planning and zoning related issues and activities.  These include, but are not limited to, concept plans, preliminary and final plats, extraterritorial subdivision review, site plans, conditional use permits, zoning changes and amendments, and Comprehensive Plan Updates/Amendments.

The Planning Commission is comprised of five (5) citizen members appointed by the Village Board, the Village President, and one (1) Village Trustee.  Citizen appointments are made in May, with appointments taking effect on June 1st.  Members serve 3-year staggered terms from the effective date of appointment.


  • Diana Kaschinske, Chair, Term Expires 2017
  • Bill Boor, Trustee, Term Expires 2017
  • Lynn Hanson, Term Expires 2019

  • Vacant, Term Expires 2017
  • Alan Ammerman, Term Expires 2018
  • Michael Ritzke, Term Expires 2019
  • Dave Sampson, Term Expires 2018

Regular Meetings

The Planning Commission meets the third Tuesday of each month.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes